Want to place an ad email luke@realbeer.co.nz
$50+GST / month

RealBeer.co.nz

Thought it might be handy to have a thread for some of the more advanced brewers to give some advice on recipes.

Let's see how it goes eh...

Views: 70880

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

To help with boosting the head, a touch of Wheat might help?

looks like a fun beer you have there! :-D

How much wheat would you use generally for that?

I liked the flavours and aromas so I went big, it was on a 20 litre brew, tastes alright though I should have chucked a bit of munich malt in for more body, it's only about my 15th brew, the beauty of it is if you don't like something you can tweak it to suit, beer is great

Implying that I am the newbie here of course, only1 all grain brew and about 7 or so extract batches so far :)

Hi Susie and welcome to the forums. I wanted to take the chance here to say good move on reading through this thread for information, I have been right through myself and it is a mine of information. Can I suggest the what are you brewing thread as well, there are a ton of tips in there also.

Reflecting on that advice I think it is appropriate that I thank all the people who have contributed their advice to this thread, I have learned a ton from it. While searching the net can yield answers often this thread and these forums are a superior source of information. So thank you all who have helped me directly, but also all those who have contributed in the historic parts of the thread.