Want to place an ad email luke@realbeer.co.nz
$50+GST / month

RealBeer.co.nz

Hi, I am new to realbeer and thought that some people may be intersted in learning about all grain brewing in a 5 day course.

I would be the principle teacher and run similar courses from Sydney and Melbourne. Due to their popularity I would like to extend an invitation to those interested in doing such a course. If there is enough interest I will set up a course in NZ.

The course covers topics on;

Malting and Malt

Yeast, Hops and Water

Effect of each ingredient on beer flavour

Beer design and types of beer

Flavour assessment and how you can pick up faults

What to do about faults

Filtration and Beer Stability, How to keep your beer looking and tasting fresh for longer

BREW on a small microbrewery scale for a full day

Package some commercially brewed beer

Visit a microbrewery and see and taste the beer

and much more

This course is suitable for anyone wanting to learn how all the pieces of brewing fit together, improve your brewing skills and make exceptional beer consistently.

It is also a steping stone for those homebrewers wanting to enter the microbrewing industry.

Cost will be around NZ$1300 for 5 days

For further information see similsr courses run in Australia, Click here http://www.costanzobrewing.com/Brewing%20Courses.htm

About Vincent Costanzo (B.Sc), (M.Sc.)

Graduated in 1979 in chemistry at Monash University and went on to successfully complete a

Master of Science degree at Monash in organic chemistry. 

30 years experience in the food and beverage industry, the majority in the beverage industry.

In 1986 joined Foster’s Brewing Group as a brewer and worked supervising the production of beer at the historic Bouverie St. brewery at Carlton. 

In 1987 transferred to the largest brewery in the Southern Hemisphere, Abbotsford Brewery.

Appointed Shift Manager before moving to the process and profitability area within the laboratories in 1990.